True-to-style wines with longevity and clear character from Poysdorf's soils; this is our typical Weinviertel style.

The encounter of 300 years of tradition with the esprit of modern culinary culture is what defines the Hirtl winery from Poysdorf in the heart of the Weinviertel. "As winemakers, we are just as committed to future generations as we are to wine connoisseurs in the here and now," emphasizes winemaker Martin Hirtl. Diverse greening, the use of beneficial insects against pests or grape division instead of green harvest ensure, among other things, a healthy ecosystem in the Hirtl vineyards and thus the highest quality in your glass. The Grüner Veltliner is the focus for Andrea and Martin Hirtl. In addition, full-bodied pinots and fruity Riesling as well as charming red wines are part of the tradition of the Hirtl family.

Fine products

Weißweine
White wines

Fruity & lively: Welschriesling Classic, Grüner Veltliner Classic, Rosé, Gelber Muskateller, Gelber Muskateller Frizzante, Frizzante Rosé.

Single vinyard wines & terroir: Grüner Veltliner Weinviertel DAC Ried Kirchberg, Grüner Veltliner Weinviertel DAC Franz, Grüner Veltliner Ried Bürsting, Grüner Veltliner Weinviertel DAC Ried Waldberg, Pinot Blanc Exklusiv, Chardonnay Exklusiv, Riesling Exklusiv.

Complex & full-bodied: Grüner Veltliner Weinviertel DAC Reserve, Grüner Veltliner Reserve, Chardonnay Soleil, One in White, Riesling Selection, Pinot Blanc Selection, Chardonnay Selection.

Rotweine
Red wines

Pure varietal & terroir: Zweigelt Exklusiv, Blauburger Exklusiv, Merlot Exklusiv.

Maturity & complexity: One in Red, Merlot Reserve.

Öle & Säfte
Oils & Juices

Healthy & aromatic: hemp oil, pumpkin seed oil.

Fruity & natural: white grape juice, red grape juice.

Our awards

Bewertungen unseres Weinguts

High-quality wines can only be produced if the entire company works according to high quality standards. We face the future, learn what nature and its plants need so that they also feel comfortable in increasingly warmer, dry climates.

Falstaff: 2 stars winery
Vinaria: 2 stars winery
Falstaff: awarded for red wine culture
Austrian Wine Challenge Vienna: 3 stars winery

Reviews of our winery

Family Hirtl

Martin Hirtl

Martin Hirtl

Winemaker

Progress, further training, readiness for new things, coupled with the experience of his ancestors, that is the work of winemaker Martin Hirtl. Dynamic times demand openness and foresight. Climate change also poses challenges for viticulture. Martin Hirtl counters this with the analysis of the leaf water content of the grapevines as well as the observation of the soil moisture and adapted greening. Martin Hirtl is a graduate of the Mistelbach School of Winegrowing and passed his master's examination in Krems.

Andrea Hirtl

Andrea Hirtl

Marketing & Sales

Andrea Hirtl enjoys talking to customers and wine connoisseurs. Good thing, because with the many tasting and presentation appointments, she can get around quite a bit. As a graduate of the trade and viticulture school, Andrea is responsible for the sale and marketing of Hirtl products. But just as it is in a well-established family business, everything is decided together. Martin is just as involved in marketing and sales as Andrea is in wine. Regular tastings to control the quality of their own wines are always teamwork for both of them.

Andrea Hirtl

Christian & Markus

Christian and Markus are by far the greatest pride of Andrea and Martin Hirtl. The boys use every opportunity to get a taste of their parents' business. They are most likely to be found on the tractor or combine harvester. During the grape harvest they can hardly be won over for homework. Who knows where the two of them will end up one day. Probably not in an office.

We look forward to you!

Visit, call, write ...

Brunngasse 72, 2170 Poysdorf
office@weingut-hirtl.at
+43 (0) 2552/2182

Stilechte Weine mit Langlebigkeit und klarem Charakter aus Poysdorfs Böden; das ist unser typisch-Weinviertel Stil.

Die Begegnung von 300 Jahren Tradition mit dem Esprit der modernen Genusskultur macht das Weingut Hirtl aus Poysdorf im Herzen des Weinviertels aus. "Als Winzer sind wir den zukünftigen Generationen genauso verpflichtet, wie den Weingenießern im Hier und Jetzt", betont Winzer Martin Hirtl. Vielfältige Bodenbegrünung, Einsatz von Nützlingen gegen Schädlinge oder Traubenteilung statt grüner Ernte sorgen unter anderem für ein gesundes Ökosystem in den Hirtl-Weingärten und damit höchste Qualität in Ihrem Glas. Der Grüne Veltliner steht für Andrea und Martin Hirtl im Mittelpunkt. Daneben gehören füllige Burgunder und fruchtiger Riesling sowie charmante Rotweine zur Tradition der Familie Hirtl.

Unsere Genussprodukte

Weißweine
Weißweine

Fruchtbetont & lebendig: Welschriesling Classic, Grüner Veltliner Classic, Rosé, Gelber Muskateller, Gelber Muskateller Frizzante, Frizzante Rosé.

Einzellagen & Terroir: Grüner Veltliner Weinviertel DAC Ried Kirchberg, Grüner Veltliner Weinviertel DAC Franz, Grüner Veltliner Ried Bürsting, Grüner Veltliner Weinviertel DAC Ried Waldberg, Weißburgunder Exklusiv, Chardonnay Exklusiv, Riesling Exklusiv.

Komplex & körperreich: Grüner Veltliner Weinviertel DAC Reserve, Grüner Veltliner Reserve, Chardonnay Soleil, One in White, Riesling Selection, Weißburgunder Selection, Chardonnay Selection.

Rotweine
Rotweine

Sortenrein & terroirbetont: Zweigelt Exklusiv, Blauburger Exklusiv, Merlot Exklusiv.

Reife & Komplexität: One in Red, Merlot Reserve.

Öle & Säfte
Öle & Säfte

Gesund & aromatisch: Hanföl, Kürbiskernöl.

Fruchtig & natürlich: Traubensaft weiß, Traubensaft rot.

Unsere Auszeichnungen

Bewertungen unseres Weinguts

Hochwertige Weine können nur entstehen, wenn der gesamte Betrieb nach hohen Qualitätsstandards arbeitet. Wir stellen uns der Zukunft, lernen, was die Natur und ihre Pflanzen brauchen, damit sie sich auch in immer wärmerem, trockenem Klima wohl fühlen.

Falstaff: 2 Sterne Weingut
Vinaria: 2 Sterne Weingut
Falstaff: Ausgezeichnet für Rotweinkulur
Austrian Wine Challenge Vienna: 3 Sterne Weingut

Bewertungen unseres Weinguts

Familie Hirtl

Martin Hirtl

Martin Hirtl

Winzer | Winemaker

Fortschritt, Weiterbildung, Bereitschaft für Neues, gepaart mit der Erfahrung seiner Vorfahren, das ist die Arbeit von Winzer Martin Hirtl. Dynamische Zeiten fordern Offenheit und Weitblick. Der Klimawandel stellt auch den Weinbau vor Herausforderungen. Martin Hirtl begegnet diesen etwa mit der Analyse des Blattwassergehaltes der Weinstöcke sowie der Beobachtung der Bodenfeuchtigkeit und daran angepasster Begrünung. Martin Hirtl ist Absolvent der Weinbauschule Mistelbach und hat seine Meisterprüfung in Krems abgelegt.

Andrea Hirtl

Andrea Hirtl

Marketing & Sales

Andrea Hirtl genießt die Gespräche mit Kunden und Weingenießern. Gut so, denn mit den vielen Verkostungs- und Präsentationsterminen kommt sie ganz schön herum. Als Absolventin der Handels- und Weinbauschule ist Andrea für den Verkauf und die Vermarktung der Produkte aus dem Hause Hirtl verantwortlich. Aber so, wie es in einem eingespielten Familienbetrieb eben ist, wird alles gemeinsam entschieden. Martin redet bei Marketing und Verkauf ebenso mit, wie Andrea beim Wein. Regelmäßige Verkostungen zur Qualitätskontrolle der eigenen Weine ist für die beiden stets Teamwork.

Andrea Hirtl

Christian & Markus

Christian und Markus sind der mit Abstand größte Stolz von Andrea und Martin Hirtl. Die Burschen nutzen jede Gelegenheit, in den Betrieb der Eltern hineinzuschnuppern. Am ehesten findet man sie auf dem Traktor oder Mähdrescher. Während der Weinlese sind sie überhaupt kaum für Hausaufgaben zu gewinnen. Wer weiß, wo es die beiden einmal hin verschlägt. In ein Büro wahrscheinlich nicht.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Besuchen, anrufen, schreiben ...

Brunngasse 72, 2170 Poysdorf
office@weingut-hirtl.at
+43 (0) 2552/2182